Please enable JS

The book of wisdom - Mainstage Tomorrowland 2012

The Book of Wisdom 2012

Width:130m

Height:28m

Share

In 2012, Phixion Creation was involved in the construction of Main Stage at Tomorrowland. The Main Stage at Tomorrowland 2012 was all about 'The Book of Wisdom'. The stage decor consisted of a beautiful set of giant books placed both horizontally and vertically, with a gigantic main book 'The Book of Wisdom' as the centre piece, which could open and had integrated LED screens.

After receiving ID&T's design for the main stage, Phixion Creation worked on the technical drawings for the production of the books, in collaboration with scaffold designer "No Problem Stage Design" and with the technical assistance of WI-Creation for the rotary technology of the main book. Subsequently Phixion took care of building the dozens of giant books of 18 by 6 meters. The ID&T designer conceived the magnificent covers of the giant books; the Phixion team brought them to life, one by one! And thus the Tomorrowland main stage of 2012 began to take form; first in Phixions’ workshop in Beerse and later on at the meadows of 'De Schorre' in Boom.

Make sure to watch the Official Aftermovie of Tomorrowland 2012 to see our enchanting stage decors live! You can also watch the movie clip of Hardwell live @ Tomorrowland 2012 and experience the Phixion stage decor live.

The Book of Wisdom in figures

  • 10 tons of steel
  • more than 3500 welded joints
  • 600 triplex plates
  • 5km construction wood
  • 600 clips
  • 3500m² prints
  • 10 trailers of stage decor
  • 55m² polystyrene
  • 350kg glue
  • more than 3000 rivets

Please enable JS

The book of wisdom - Scéne principale Tomorrowland 2012

The Book of Wisdom 2012

Largeur:130m

Hauteur:28m

Partager

En 2012, Phixion Creation participait à la construction du décor de podium de la scène principale (Main Stage) de Tomorrowland. Cette année-là, le thème du podium principal de Tomorrowland tournait autour de 'The Book of Wisdom' (Le livre de la sagesse).  Le décor de podium consistait en un magnifique ensemble de livres géants, debout et couchés, avec au centre le gigantesque livre principal, 'The Book of Wisdom', qui pouvait s’ouvrir, et dans lequel étaient intégrés des écrans à leds.

Après qu’ ID&T ait terminé la conception du projet complet, Phixion Creation prit en charge les plans techniques de fabrication des livres, en concertation avec le concepteur d’échafaudages 'No Problem Stage Design' et avec l’assistance technique de WI-Creation pour la partie technique de rotation de page du livre principal. Phixion réalisa en outre la construction des dizaines de livres géants de 18 mètres sur 6.  Le designer d’ ID&T assura la conception des magnifiques couvertures de ces livres géants, et l’équipe de Phixion les amena, un par un, à la vie! Et c’est ainsi que le podium principal de Tomorrowland 2012 prit forme, livre après livre ; tout d’abord dans les halles de fabrication de Phixion à Beerse, et plus tard sur la prairie du parc de loisirs De Schorre à Boom.

N’hésitez pas à regarder l’Official Aftermovie of Tomorrowland 2012! Pour pouvoir admirer 'en direct' le magnifique décor de podium réalisé par Phixion, vous pouvez également regarder cette vidéo: Hardwell live @ Tomorrowland 2012.

The Book of Wisdom en chiffres

  • 10 tonnes d'acier
  • Plus de 3500 soudures
  • 600 panneaux de triplex
  • 5km bois de construction
  • 600 clips
  • 3500m² prints
  • 10 trailers décor de scène
  • 55m² styromousse
  • 350kg colle
  • Plus de 300 rivettes